Countdown to Kickoff
Alabama and SEC Announce 2012 Football Schedule

ROLLTIDEDOTCOM Nick Saban's Alabama football team will face Texas A&M and Missouri next season.
Nick Saban's Alabama football team will face Texas A&M and Missouri next season.

Dec. 28, 2011

TUSCALOOSA, Ala. – The 2012 University of Alabama football schedule was finalized Wednesday and includes seven home games in Bryant-Denny Stadium and five on the road, including the season-opener against Michigan in Cowboys Stadium. The Crimson Tide will host Mississippi, Mississippi State, Texas A&M and Auburn while traveling to Arkansas, Missouri, Tennessee and LSU in conference play next season.

The 2012 schedule includes first-year league members Missouri and Texas A&M, and is not based on any other previous or future scheduling formats. The SEC Athletic Directors will convene in Spring 2012 to begin formulating scheduling principles for the 2013 season and beyond.

The 2012 schedule is based on divisional play that started in 1992. Missouri will participate in the Eastern Division while Texas A&M will play in the Western Division. The conference schedule will remain at eight regular season games, with six games played inside the division and two games against teams from the opposite division.

The 2012 SEC Championship Game will be played on Saturday, Dec. 1, at the Georgia Dome in Atlanta.


Date                     Opponent                          Site

Sept. 1                  ^vs. Michigan                    Arlington, Tex. (Cowboys Stadium)

Sept. 8                 Western Kentucky           Bryant-Denny Stadium

Sept. 15               *at Arkansas                      TBD

Sept. 22               Florida Atlantic                 Bryant-Denny Stadium

Sept. 29               *Mississippi                       Bryant-Denny Stadium

Oct. 6                   Open Date

Oct. 13                 *at Missouri                       Columbia, Mo.

Oct. 20                 *at Tennessee                   Knoxville, Tenn.

Oct. 27                 *Mississippi State            Bryant-Denny Stadium

Nov. 3                  *at LSU                               Baton Rouge, La.

Nov. 10                *Texas A&M                     Bryant-Denny Stadium

Nov. 17                Western Carolina             Bryant-Denny Stadium

Nov. 24                *Auburn                             Bryant-Denny Stadium

*Southeastern Conference (SEC) opponent

^Cowboys Classic

Bold indicates home game