Countdown to Kickoff
CSTV to Broadcast NFF Awards Dinner


Monday, December 05, 2005

MORRISTOWN, N.J. - CSTV will broadcast live the 48th National Football Foundation Annual Awards Dinner on the Web at, starting at 7:30 p.m. ET until 10:15 p.m. on Tuesday, December 6.

The broadcast will include the induction of the 2005 Division I-A College Football Hall of Fame Class and the presentation of the 2005 National Scholar-Athlete Awards and the Draddy Trophy.

7:37 p.m. Ceremonies begin with introductions and a special tribute to Chris Schenkel 8:00 p.m. Presentation of the NFF Distinguished American
Award to Alan Page

8:13 p.m. 2005 Scholar-Athlete Awards and the Draddy Finalists:
*Josh Betts, Miami University (Ohio)
*Cory Cangelosi, Central Arkansas
*Jose David Castillo, Florida State
*Reed Doughty, Northern Colorado
*Chris Edwards, Washington & Jefferson (Pa.)
*Tyler Emmert, Carroll College (Mont.)
*Greg Eslinger, Minnesota
*Nick Hartigan, Brown
*Matt Hawn, Saint John's (Minn.)
*Ryan Koch, St. Cloud State (Minn.)
*Grayling Love, Arizona State
*Santo Maimone, Case Western (Ohio)
*Michael Garrett Mills, Tulsa
*Rudy Niswanger, Louisiana State
*DeMeco Ryans, Alabama
*Bradley Smith, Missoui

8:38 p.m. Greg Eslinger Responds for the Class
8:43 p.m. Presentation of the Draddy Trophy
8:51 p.m. Presentation of the NFF Gold Medal to Jon F. Hanson 9:10 p.m.
2005 College Football Hall of Fame  Class:

*Cornelius Bennett, Alabama
*Tom Curtis, Michigan
*Anthony Davis, Southern California
*Keith Dorney, Penn State
*Jim Houston, Ohio State
*John Huarte, Notre Dame
*Roosevelt Leaks, Texas
*Mark May, Pittsburgh
*Joe Washington, Oklahoma
*Paul Wiggin, Stanford
*David Williams, Illinois
*Coach Pat Dye - East Carolina, Wyoming, Auburn
*Coach Don Nehlen - Bowling Green, West Virginia

9:41 p.m. Mark May responds for the class
9:47 p.m. Ring Ceremony and formal induction
9:52 p.m. Closing remarks

CSTV Networks is a multi-media company that consists of the first-ever
24-hour college sports television network, College Sports TV, the
leading college sports online network, and

With 119 chapters and over 12,000 members nationwide, The National
Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame, a non-profit educational
organization, runs programs designed to use the power of amateur
football in developing scholarship, citizenship and athletic achievement
in America's young people.
Learn more at