Countdown to Kickoff
Alabama Football Hits CSS This Fall

ROLLTIDEDOTCOM
ROLLTIDEDOTCOM

ROLLTIDEDOTCOM
Encore Game and Shula Show Set to Air Each Week
Tuesday, August 17, 2004

Antonio Carter
Antonio Carter

Atlanta, Ga. - Comcast Sports Southeast / Charter Sports Southeast (CSS) is all Alabama on Thursdays this fall.  Encore presentations of the University of Alabama football games will air every Thursday at noon ET / 11 a.m. CT and again in primetime at 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT on CSS.  The first game broadcast will be September 9 against Utah State. The Mike Shula Show will air on Thursdays at 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT.

CSS is a 24-hour regional sports network serving approximately four million cable subscribers across eleven southeastern states.  Launched in 1999, the network is a partnership between Comcast Corporation and Charter Communications and provides a comprehensive mix of live sports programming, sports news and in-depth sports analysis exclusively geared toward fans in the Southeast.  CSS is only available on cable.