Countdown to Kickoff
Alabama has 16 Players on SEC Media Days Preseason All-SEC Team

July 18, 2013

Tuscaloosa, Ala. - The University of Alabama had 16 players named to the 2013 SEC Preseason Media Days All-SEC Team the league office announced on Thursday morning, including seven on the first team.

The first-team included four offensive players and three defenders. Senior All-American linebacker C.J. Mosley joined South Carolina's Jadeveon Clowney as the leading vote-getter. Safety Ha Ha Clinton-Dix and cornerback Deion Belue were also first-team selections on defensive for the Crimson Tide.

On offense, sophomores T.J. Yeldon and Amari Cooper garnered first-team honors at running back and wide receiver, respectively. The first team offensive line was also anchored by two Alabama players with tackle Cyrus Kouandjio and guard Anthony Steen selected.

The second team included senior quarterback AJ McCarron, punter Cody Mandell and five defensive players, DL Jeoffrey Pagan, DL Xzavier Dickson, DL Ed Stinson, LB Adrian Hubbard and S Vinnie Sunseri. Tight end Brian Vogler and linebacker Trey DePriest were selected to the third team.

Alabama was also selected to win the SEC Western Division with 225 first-place votes with Texas A&M picked second with 11 first-place votes followed by LSU (7), Mississippi, Auburn, Mississippi State and Arkansas. The Crimson Tide were also picked to win the league title with 182 votes to Georgia's 38 and South Carolina's 18 votes.

For more information on Alabama Football, follow the Tide on Twitter @AlabamaFTBL and like the team on Facebook at AlabamaFTBL.

2013 Preseason Media Days All-SEC Team

(* - Ties)


QB Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M (119)
RB T.J. Yeldon, Alabama (221)
RB Todd Gurley, Georgia (206)
WR Amari Cooper, Alabama (194)
WR Jordan Matthews, Vanderbilt (106)
TE Arthur Lynch, Georgia (148)
OL Cyrus Kouandjio, Alabama (193)
OL Jake Matthews, Texas A&M (176)
OL Anthony Steen, Alabama (109)
OL Gabe Jackson, Mississippi State (88)
C Travis Swanson, Arkansas (92)


QB AJ McCarron, Alabama (67)
RB Tre Mason, Auburn (15)
RB *LaDarius Perkins, Mississippi State (12)
RB *Keith Marshall, Georgia (12)
WR Donte Moncrief, Ole Miss (46)
WR Mike Evans, Texas A&M (33)
TE Rory Anderson, South Carolina (33)
OL Antonio Richardson, Tennessee (76)
OL Jon Halapio, Florida (51)
OL Chris Burnette, Georgia (50)
OL Ja'Wuan James, Tennessee (50)
C Reese Dismukes, Auburn (33)


QB Aaron Murray, Georgia (52)
RB *Matt Jones, Florida (5)
RB *Jeff Scott, Ole Miss (5)
RB *Alfred Blue, LSU (5)
WR Malcolm Mitchell, Georgia (28)
WR Jarvis Landry, LSU (19)
TE Brian Vogler, Alabama (18)
OL La'el Collins, LSU (37)
OL Josh Williford, LSU (30)
OL Wesley Johnson, Vanderbilt (18)
OL *A.J. Cann, South Carolina (14)
OL *Zach Fulton, Tennessee (14)
C *James Stone, Tennessee (30)
C *Jonotthan Harrison, Florida (30)



DL Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina (223)
DL Dominique Easley, Florida (162)
DL Anthony Johnson, LSU (127)
DL Chris Smith, Arkansas (56)
LB A.J. Johnson, Tennessee (107)
LB Denzel Nkemdiche, Ole Miss (94)
DB Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Alabama (203)
DB Craig Loston, LSU (135)
DB Loucheiz Purifoy, Florida (117)
DB Deion Belue, Alabama (77)


DL Xzavier Dickson, Alabama (49)
DL Ed Stinson, Alabama (39)
DL Dee Ford, Auburn (38)
DL Jeoffrey Pagan, Alabama (31)
LB Adrian Hubbard, Alabama (66)
LB Jordan Jenkins, Georgia (64)
LB Lamin Barrow, LSU (29)
DB Damian Swann, Georgia (70)
DB Andre Hal, Vanderbilt (69)
DB Marcus Roberson, Florida (50)
DB Vinnie Sunseri, Alabama (36)


DL Garrison Smith, Georgia (26)
DL Daniel McCullers, Tennessee (23)
DL Alvin Dupree, Kentucky (23)
DL C.J. Johnson, Ole Miss (22)
LB Ronald Powell, Florida (24)
LB Tahj Jones, LSU (20)
LB *Trey DePriest, Alabama (16)
LB *Avery Williamson, Kentucky (16)
DB E.J. Gaines, Missouri (34)
DB Charles Sawyer, Ole Miss (25)
DB Jalen Mills, LSU (22)
DB Chris Davis, Auburn (20)



P Kyle Christy, Florida (108)
PK Carey Spear, Vanderbilt (100)
RS Odell Beckham Jr., LSU (74)
AP Bruce Ellington, South Carolina (69)


P Cody Mandell, Alabama (54)
PK Cody Parkey, Auburn (71)
RS Bruce Ellington, South Carolina (62)
AP Odell Beckham Jr., LSU (44)


P Steven Clark, Auburn (33)
PK Zach Hocker, Arkansas (39)
RS Andre Debose, Florida (53)
AP Loucheiz Purifoy, Florida (36)



SEC Champion
Alabama 182
Georgia 38
South Carolina 18
Texas A&M 4


Eastern Division
Georgia (149) 1570
South Carolina (75) 1474
Florida (19) 1300
Vanderbilt 858
Tennessee 694
Missouri 577
Kentucky 331


Western Division
Alabama (225) 1681
Texas A&M (11) 1333
LSU (7) 1324
Ole Miss 883
Auburn 579
Mississippi State 516
Arkansas 488