Kickoff Times and TV Plans Determined for 4 Alabama Football Games

ROLLTIDEDOTCOM AJ McCarron and the Crimson Tide will be on TV the first three weeks of the season the SEC announced on Monday.
ROLLTIDEDOTCOM
AJ McCarron and the Crimson Tide will be on TV the first three weeks of the season the SEC announced on Monday.
ROLLTIDEDOTCOM

July 16, 2012

TUSCALOOSA, Ala. - The Southeastern Conference Office announced Monday that kickoff times and television plans have been determined for four of the University of Alabama's football games in the 2012 season.

The season opener against Michigan on Saturday, September 1, at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas, will be televised by ABC Sports with a kickoff slated for 7 p.m. Central time (8 p.m. Eastern). The Western Kentucky game on Saturday, September 8, at Bryant-Denny Stadium will be televised by the SEC Network with a kickoff time slated for 2:39 p.m. Central time (3:39 p.m. Eastern). The Arkansas game on Saturday, September 15, at Fayetteville, Ark., will be televised by CBS Sports with a kickoff time scheduled for 2:30 p.m. Central time (3:30 p.m. Eastern).

Alabama's game against LSU in Baton Rouge, La., on Saturday, November 3, is scheduled for a 7 p.m. Central time kickoff (8 p.m. Eastern) as part of a CBS SEC doubleheader that day (the matchup for the earlier game slated for a 2:30 p.m. Central kickoff has not been determined).

Kickoff times and television plans for all other Alabama football games will be announced as they are finalized.

 

 

     
    Alabama Holiday Sale