2008 SEC Football Television Schedule Released

ROLLTIDEDOTCOM
ROLLTIDEDOTCOM

ROLLTIDEDOTCOM

June 3, 2008

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. -

The 2008 SEC football television schedule was released Tuesday and Alabama will open the season with a primetime showdown against Clemson in Atlanta on ABC. The 2008 SEC season will kick off on ESPNU with a matchup between Vanderbilt and Miami (Ohio) in Oxford, Ohio on Thursday, August 28 at 6:00 p.m. CT. This game is scheduled to be televised on ESPNU. Also on the night of August 28, North Carolina State will square off against South Carolina at 7:00 p.m. CT in Columbia, South Carolina. This game is scheduled to be televised on ESPN.

The much anticipated SEC-ACC contest between Alabama and Clemson in Atlanta is scheduled to air on ABC Sports on Saturday, August 30 at 7:00 p.m. CT. The SEC Championship game is scheduled to be televised by CBS Sports on Saturday, December 6 at 3:00 p.m. CT in Atlanta, GA.

The scheduled game times are tentative and subject to change. Additional games may be added as they become available in the coming weeks.

2008 SEC FOOTBALL TELEVISION SCHEDULE
(Only games that have been selected as of Tuesday, June 3, 2008)

Date Time Network Game
(Thu.) Aug. 28 7:00 p.m. ESPNU Vanderbilt at Miami (Ohio)
(Thu.) Aug. 28 8:00 p.m. ESPN N.C. State at South Carolina
(Sat.) Aug. 30 11:30 p.m. Raycom Sports Hawaii at Florida
(Sat.) Aug. 30 4:00 p.m. ESPN Appalachian State at LSU
(Sat.) Aug. 30 5:45 p.m. ESPN2 Mississippi State at Louisiana Tech
(Sat.) Aug. 30 7:00 p.m. ABC Sports Alabama vs. Clemson (Atlanta)
(Sun.) Aug. 31 2:30 p.m. ESPN Kentucky at Louisville
(Mon.) Sept. 1 7:00 p.m. ESPN Tennessee at UCLA
(Thu.) Sept. 4 7:30 p.m. ESPN South Carolina at Vanderbilt
(Sat.) Sept. 6 11:30 p.m. Raycom Sports Southern Mississippi at Auburn
(Sat.) Sept. 6 2:30 p.m. ABC Sports Ole Miss at Wake Forest
(Sat.) Sept. 6 7:00 p.m. ESPN Miami at Florida
(Sat.) Sept. 13 11:30 p.m. Raycom Sports UAB at Tennessee
(Sat.) Sept. 13 2:30 p.m. CBS Sports Georgia at South Carolina
(Sat.) Sept. 13 2:30 p.m. ABC Sports Arkansas at Texas
(Sat.) Sept. 13 7:00 p.m. ESPN2 Auburn at Mississippi State
(Sat.) Sept. 20 7:13 p.m. ABC Sports Georgia at Arizona State
(Thu.) Oct. 23 6:30 p.m. ESPN Auburn at West Virginia
(Fri.) Nov. 28 11:30 p.m. Raycom Sports Mississippi State at Ole Miss
(Fri.) Nov. 28 1:30 p.m. CBS Sports LSU at Arkansas (Little Rock)
(Sat.) Dec. 6 3:00 p.m. CBS Sports SEC Championship Game (Atlanta)

All Times Central
Tentative and Subject to Change
Additional games to be added as become available

-UA-


 

 

     
    Alabama Holiday Sale