1972 Season

Recaps PDF | Roster PDF | Statistics PDF | Superlatives PDF

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 09  Duke Birmingham 35 - 12 (W)
  Sat, Sep 23  Kentucky Birmingham 35 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Sep 30  Vanderbilt Tuscaloosa 48 - 21 (W)
  Sat, Oct 07  Georgia at Athens, GA 25 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Oct 14  Florida Tuscaloosa 24 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Oct 21  Tennessee at Knoxville, TN 17 - 10 (W)
  Sat, Oct 28  Southern Miss Birmingham 48 - 11 (W)
  Sat, Nov 04  Mississippi State Tuscaloosa 58 - 14 (W)
  Sat, Nov 11  LSU Birmingham 35 - 21 (W)
  Sat, Nov 18  Virginia Tech Tuscaloosa 52 - 13 (W)
  Sat, Dec 02  Auburn Birmingham 16 - 17 (L)
  Mon, Jan 01  Texas at Cotton Bowl 13 - 17 (L)

* Conference Games