1949 Schedule & Results

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 24  Tulane Mobile 14 - 28 (L)
  Sat, Oct 01  Vanderbilt at Nashville, TN 7 - 14 (L)
  Fri, Oct 07  Duquesne Tuscaloosa 48 - 8 (W)
  Sat, Oct 15  Tennessee Birmingham 7 - 7 (T)
  Sat, Oct 22  Mississippi State Tuscaloosa 35 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Oct 29  Georgia at Athens, GA 14 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Nov 12  Georgia Tech Birmingham 20 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Nov 19  Miss. Southern Tuscaloosa 34 - 26 (W)
  Sat, Nov 26  Florida at Gainesville, FL 35 - 13 (W)
  Sat, Dec 03  Auburn Birmingham 13 - 14 (L)

* Conference Games