1948 Schedule & Results

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 25  Tulane at New Orleans 14 - 21 (L)
  Sat, Oct 02  Vanderbilt Mobile 14 - 14 (T)
  Fri, Oct 08  Duquesne Tuscaloosa 48 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Oct 16  Tennessee at Knoxville, TN 6 - 21 (L)
  Sat, Oct 23  Mississippi State at Starkville, MS 10 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Oct 30  Georgia Birmingham 0 - 35 (L)
  Sat, Nov 06  Miss. Southern Tuscaloosa 27 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 13  Georgia Tech Atlanta 14 - 12 (W)
  Sat, Nov 20  LSU at Baton Rouge 6 - 26 (L)
  Sat, Nov 27  Florida Tuscaloosa 34 - 28 (W)
  Sat, Dec 04  Auburn Birmingham 55 - 0 (W)

* Conference Games