1947 Schedule & Results

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Sep 20  Miss. Southern Birmingham 34 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Sep 27  Tulane at New Orleans 20 - 21 (L)
  Sat, Oct 04  Vanderbilt at Nashville, TN 7 - 14 (L)
  Sat, Oct 11  Duquesne Tuscaloosa 26 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 18  Tennessee Birmingham 10 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 25  Georgia at Athens, GA 17 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Nov 01  Kentucky at Lexington, KY 13 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 15  Georgia Tech Birmingham 14 - 7 (W)
  Sat, Nov 22  LSU Tuscaloosa 41 - 12 (W)
  Sat, Nov 29  Miami at Miami, FL 21 - 6 (W)
  Thu, Jan 01  Texas at Sugar Bowl 7 - 27 (L)

* Conference Games