Davis, Steele and Davidson Voted to Coaches Preseason All-SEC Team


Saturday, October 22, 2005

Ronald Steele

The Southeastern Conference’s head coaches have voted three University of Alabama players to its 2006 SEC Men’s Basketball Preseason All-SEC team. The Crimson Tide and Arkansas led the league with three selections apiece.

Senior forward Chuck Davis of Selma and sophomore point guard Ronald Steele of Birmingham were voted to the first team. Joining them were Arkansas’ Ronnie Brewer, Florida’s Corey Brewer, Kentucky’s Rajon Rondo, LSU’s Glen Davis, Tennessee’s C.J. Watson and Vanderbilt’s Shan Foster.

Alabama’s junior forward/center Jermareo Davidson was voted to the second team along with Jonathon Modica and Darian Townes of Arkansas, Florida’s Al Horford, Kentucky’s Patrick Sparks, LSU’s Darrel Mitchell, Tennessee’s Chris Lofton and Vanderbilt’s Mario Moore.