Baseball Series Opener against Arkansas to be Televised on ESPNU

ROLLTIDEDOTCOM Bama will play Arkansas on ESPNU on April 4.
ROLLTIDEDOTCOM
Bama will play Arkansas on ESPNU on April 4.
ROLLTIDEDOTCOM

Nov. 7, 2012

TUSCALOOSA, Ala. – When the Alabama baseball team welcomes 2012 College World Series participant Arkansas to Sewell-Thomas Stadium, game one of the series will be televised on ESPNU, as part of the 2013 SEC/ESPNU Thursday Night Baseball Schedule, the Southeastern Conference announced on Wednesday.

To accommodate television, the series against Arkansas will now run from Thursday, April 4 to Saturday, April 6. Thursday night’s game will begin at 7:05 p.m. CT, while the game on Friday will start at 6:35 p.m. CT and Saturday’s game will have a 6:05 p.m. CT, first pitch.

The SEC/ESPNU Thursday Night Baseball Game of the Week returns for its third year on ESPNU, with eight weeks of SEC match-ups beginning on March 28. The 2013 SEC/ESPNU Thursday Night Baseball schedule will open with 2012 NCAA tournament national runner-up South Carolina hosting SEC newcomer Texas A&M.

College Baseball Live on ESPNU will preview the games each week at 6 p.m. CT, from the Charlotte, N.C., studios. The schedule of games on ESPNU will feature all 10 of the 14 conference schools, while South Carolina, Texas A&M, LSU and Florida will appear on Thursday night twice during the 2013 season.

The Alabama baseball team completed their fall practice schedule on Oct. 26, and will begin the 2013 season with a three-game series at home against VMI, Feb. 15-17, 2013.

Season tickets for the 2013 season are on sale now, with season tickets starting at $60. Be sure to be there when the Crimson Tide host SEC opponents Tennessee, Arkansas, LSU and SEC-newcomers Texas A&M and Missouri. To be part of the excitement of the 2013 Alabama baseball season, log onto RollTide.com or call the ticket office at 1.877.TIDETIX to purchase your tickets.

Follow the Alabama Crimson Tide baseball team on Facebook at Alabama-Baseball and on Twitter at @AlabamaBSB.

2013 SEC/ESPNU Thursday Night Baseball Schedule
March 28    Texas A&M at South Carolina     7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
April 4     Arkansas at Alabama             8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT
April 11    South Carolina at Florida       7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
April 18    Auburn at Mississippi State     7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
April 25    Kentucky at Mississippi         7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT 
May 2       Florida at LSU                  7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
May 9       LSU at Texas A&M                9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT
May 16      ESPNU Wild Card Selection