Caitlin Seabrook and Ryan Martin Earn All-American Honors



Aug. 4, 2011

TUSCALOOSA, Ala. - University of Alabama senior cheerleaders Caitlin Seabrook and Ryan Martin were two of the 20 collegiate cheerleaders selected to the Inside Cheerleading Magazine 2011 Collegiate All-American Team.

Seabrook is a four-year member of the UA cheer team and the competition cheer squad, and was part of the 2011 Crimson Tide program that brought a national championship back to Tuscaloosa. Ryan Martin returns for her third year in 2011-12, and is a member of Team USA that has won gold at the USA World Olympic Cheerleading Team competition the past two years.

Both Martin and Seabrook are very driven and dedicated students, both to academics and the cheer program. They both helped the Crimson Tide capture the 2011 College Cheerleading and Dance Team National Championship, hosted by Universal Cheerleaders Association (UCA), back in January.

The 2011 Inside Cheerleading Magazine All-America Team features some of the most talented collegiate cheerleaders in the country. Each year, Inside Cheerleading Magazine selects the team after evaluating nominations from college cheerleading coaches coast to coast.

The recipients of the recognition are featured in the current issue (June/July 2011) of Inside Cheerleading. The current issue of Inside Cheerleading Magazine that features the Collegiate All-American team can be purchased on newsstands around the country and at

Inside Cheerleading Magazine's 2011 Collegiate All-American Team
Name                           School
Adrianna Rodriguez             Delaware
Aleksandar Kociski             Hofstra
Ryan Martin                    Alabama
Austin West                    Morehead State
Bethany Jackson                Stephen F. Austin
Caitlin Seabrook               Alabama
Cortney Laughlin               Columbus State
Danielle Walden                UCF
Emily Hamblin                  Avila University
Gary Goforth                   Columbus State
Jonesheia Hall                 Morehead State
Kelsey Collins                 LSU
Macey Cooley                   Shelton State
Kristen Fischer                Indiana
Megan Trammell                 Georgia
Sarah Masters                  Kentucky
Savannah Sibley                Hawaii Pacific
Shawna Lykins                  San Diego State
Stacey Piatek                  San Diego State
Olivia Rink                    Kentucky