Staff

The University of Alabama is privileged to have a team of talented physicians maintaining their athletes.

Dr. Jimmy Robinson volunteers his time to ensure that Crimson Tide athletes stay in peak medical condition. Dr. Robinson opened a practice in August of 1989 and has ever since been with the University Alabama. He had been practicing seven years when he asked Craig Buettner to join him. Five years after that, Jeff Laubenthal, former stand-out baseball player for the Tide, joined the practice.

Now these three men serve as the primary physicians for the Crimson Tide. Robinson and his colleagues are involved in all levels of an athlete's healthcare, from the first physical of the year before an athlete can even start practice to an exit physical at the end of an athlete's career.

In addition to the near daily attention of Drs. Robinson, Buettner and Laubenthal, Alabama has several specialists on call including former Alabama quarterback Dr. Les Fowler who serves as the department's orthopedist.

Alabama athletes also count on Dr. James Andrews, who serves on the Tide's medical staff as a consultant. Andrews is one of the world's foremost orthopedic surgeons, internationally known and recognized for his scientific and clinical research contributions in knee, shoulder and elbow injuries and his skill as an orthopedic surgeon. Many of the world's outstanding athletes seek his expertise in sports injuries. Dr. Lyle Cain also serves as an orthpedic consultant.

Jeff Allen
Jeff Allen
Director of Sports Medicine
Head Football Athletic Trainer
jallen@ia.ua.edu
Rodney Brown
Rodney Brown
Director of Rehabilitation Services
rbrown@ia.ua.edu
Amy Bragg
Amy Bragg
Director, Performance Nutrition
abragg@ia.ua.edu
Bernard Burroughs
Bernard Burroughs
Athletic Trainer
bburroughs@ia.ua.edu
Monica Decker
Monica Decker
Assistant Athletic Trainer
mdecker@ia.ua.edu
Ginger Gilmore
Ginger Gilmore
Assistant Athletic Trainer
ggilmore@ia.ua.edu
Sherry Kimbro
Sherry Kimbro
Associate Athletic Trainer
skimbro@ia.ua.edu
John Morr
John Morr
Assistant Athletic Trainer
jmorr@ia.ua.edu
Jeremy Gsell
Jeremy Gsell
Assistant Athletic Trainer
jgsell@ia.ua.edu
Joe Hoffer
Joe Hoffer
Assistant Athletic Trainer
jhoffer@ia.ua.edu
Mallori Crockett
Mallori Crockett
Assistant Athletic Trainer
mcrockett@ia.ua.edu
Erin Weaver
Erin Weaver
Assistant Athletic Trainer
eweaver@ia.ua.edu
Graduate Assistants

Sean O’Connor
Graduate Assistant
(Football)

Kirby Earnhardt
Graduate Assistant
(Cheer and Dance)

Kayleigh Zavadil
Graduate Assistant
(Men's and Women's Tennis)

Megan McBay
Graduate Assistant
(Swimming & Diving)

Leigh Waters
Graduate Assistant
(Volleyball)

Tina Meyer
Graduate Assistant
(Track)

Matt Doell
Graduate Assistant
(Swimming & Diving)

Tara Moore
Graduate Assistant
(Crew)

Kevin Seisel
Graduate Assistant
(Football)

Katie O’Flaherty
Graduate Assistant
(Crew)
   
     

    SHOP BAMA NOW

      The Battle Plan